the next great thing

http://magicpie.smugmug.com/

Shot Topics

I’ve always had a fascination with Ron Galella. One of the original and certainly the most famous paparazzo. He had his jaw smashed by Brando was sued by Jackie Kennedy. Traveled the world in pursuit of Liz Taylor and had the grace to sign my copy of his book. Smash His Camera. A documentary. Release date. July 30th

_________________________________________________________________________

GOOD ALBUM CREEPY COVER

PART 1

Dennis Brown / Wolf & Leopards

a great album by the legendary crown prince of reggae but i must admit that as a child it gave me nightmares!

Film of the Day
60’s French Cinema wasn’t all about Godard and Truffaut. With all the hoopla surrounding these two titans of “new wave cinema” many a classy flick has fallen through the cracks One of these films is ‘classic tous risques’ a ripping study of a doomed criminal. Facing a death sentence he goes on the lam with his wife, kids and best mate. The wife and mate get popped by the police. He desperately reaches out to his old buddies in crime but quickly realises it’s every man for himself as they desperately make excuses as to why they can’t help him out. They decide to hire Jean Paul Belmondo (of Breathless fame) to help him escape and hence the real drama and vengeance ensues. Top draw movie.

_______________________________________________________________________

GOOD ALBUM CREEPY COVER

PART 2

The Billy Cobham George Duke Band / Live In Europe

george duke and billy cobham doing it live. cool. now what’s with the creepiest cover of all time guys?

Album of the Day

There was a time in the late nineties when it seemed like everyone was talking about that Esthero album. ‘Breath from Another’ and then the talk stopped… I guess peoples attention switched to the next great thing. Understandable. Well I want to inspire a revival cause I never really got over this album. It has continued to bang from my speakers over the years and it still get’s me humming and grooving as I go about my everyday business. It’s the ‘exile on main street’ of trip hop. No filler. Just classic jams for you to enjoy. What’s messing with that?!

______________________________________________________________________

GOOD ALBUM CREEPY COVER

PART 2

My Morning Jacket / It Still Moves

I love this album but the cover creeps me out. I think it’s a me thing. I guess I have bear issues.

Leave a comment