top of the food chain

http://magicpie.smugmug.com/

Shot Topics

Aah.. The US Open is here and I still haven’t got any tickets yet! Every year I do this. I talk a good one but when it comes down to it I put things off until the last-minute gettting myself all in a frenzy. I usually manage to score tickets to at least a quarter or semi each year but I just wish i could get organized and make my life a lot easier. Now I gotta run and find somebody who works for a corporation who can’t find a babysitter and has a couple of spares!!

======================================================================================

people kept writing me asking if i could highlight individuals who i deem not propa! i resisted for a long time as i would hate to come across as a hater but the emails persisted and i could no longer resist so…

NOT PROPA!

FILM EDITION

MICHEL GONDRY

i liked the jim carrey film. everything else he’s done has been garbage or as we’d say in london.utter shite!

Film of the Day
When I was a kid every little ruffian in my hood had ‘Scum’ on VCR. All us black kids took offense to the fact that he beats up this black guy whilst yelling (how can I say it) racial slurs but who could resist this gritty Brit classic. A young Ray Winstone gets sent to borstal (youth prison) and reluctantly fights his way to the top of the food chain. He made the pool ball in the sock a standard issue weapon in the aftermath of the infamous scene when he split the guys face in the mess hall. Top film, even if he does take liberties with the brothers..

===================================================================================

NOT PROPA!

GWYNETH PALTROW

really boring actress. i don’t know anyone who like her films or watches her films. do you?!

====================================================================================

Album of the Day

I like ‘White Ladder’ it’s melodic and heartfelt. He sings about relationships and stuff. I hum along singing the choruses, my friends find it all a bit poncey! ( London for corny)but hey a good melody and a way with words is all it takes sometimes. I remember It received a lot of press the year it came out.Sandra Bullock was in some mag saying it was her favorite album and I was like ugh.. What the! and stashed it away. A week later I was back at it again playing the album, humming along and I thought to myself Ms Bullock’s got better taste in music than film roles. It’s not poncey. It’s a darn good album

===================================================================================

NOT PROPA!

EDWARD NORTON

good actor but boring, not as boring as gwyneth patrow but definitely complains more.

=====================================================================================

3 thoughts on “top of the food chain

  1. I definitely agree that Gwyneth Paltrow is “not propa”. Hated her ever since that hysterical Oscar acceptance speech. But…she WAS in Royal Tenenbaums. ?! Maybe just more bad acting in a good film.

Leave a comment